Pray, who will help “Mrs. Savimbi?”

May 15, 2006 at 8:03 am 1 comment


I rarely blog about Kenyan and international politics, but apparently someone someplace still recognizes my passion for politics and history…and the memories I still harbour of some African historical figures. The late Jonas Savimbi has a place on that list, as I followed his personal, political and military life closely. Nothing, in consequence, beats my list of top fraud e-mails than this one that I just received from a person – probably a Nigerian – who is claiming to be his wife. Help her, if you may 🙂

Subject:  Mrs. Nancy Savimbi (Angola Unita)

My Dear Friend

I am Mrs.Savimbi, the wife to the late Jonas Savimbi,   the late leader
of the national Union for The Total Independence of Angola (UNITA). My
husband was killed during combat action against government forces in
Mexico, Angola on the 22nd of Feb. 2002.

I am contacting you because of my need to deal with person whom my
family had no previous relationship.Since the death of my husband, my
family has been subjected to all sorts of harassment and intimidation with
lots of negative report emanating from the government of President
Santos about my husband.

The present government has also ensured that all our bank accounts are
frozen, and all assets sized.It is in view of this that I seek your
assistance in investing and managing the sum of Seventy five Million
United State Dollars in your country, being the very last of my family funds
in my possession and control unknown to the government.This money now
in question came as a result of Diamond Royalties that was paid to my
late husband from the Diamond mining within the areas in Angola being
controlled by (UNITA) for more than a decade.

The money was packed in a sealed trunk box and was depositd
Security/Finance Company in Spain.Right now, the present government has
intensified their probe on my family's financial resources; frozen all our known
foreign & local accounts, revoked Diamond licenses, and even detained
my son (Charles) on alleged flimsy charges just because my husband
before his death was the head of UNITA.Bearing in mind that your assistance
is needed to transfer this money, I propose a commission of 10% (Ten
Percent) of the total sum to you or your company for the expected
services and assistance.

Please reply me through this email address below for security reasons:
nancysavimbi@myway.com


I await your prompt response to commence the transaction process.


Mrs.Nancy Savimbi
nancysavimbi@myway.com

Photo credit / BBC Online

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

“Fans say goodbye to the West Wing” Da Vinci Code lecture in London

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kaunda  |  May 16, 2006 at 6:28 am

    Time’s a wasting…lol

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

May 2006
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Feeds


