The Lord is my shepherd (Psalm 23)

June 12, 2006 at 12:49 am 2 comments

The Lord is my shepherd;

I shall not want.

He makes me to lie down in green pastures;

He leads me beside the still waters.

He restores my soul;

He leads me in the paths of righteousness

For His name's sake.

Yea, though I walk through the  valley of the shadow of death,

I will fear no evil;

For You are with me;

Your rod and Your staff,

they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me  in the presence of my enemies;

You annoint my head with oil;

My cup runs over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me,

All the days of my life;

And I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.   

Entry filed under: Missions, Personals.

Siku ya kufa kwa nyani… The heritage of the righteous and the calamity of the wicked

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stpdblessd  |  June 12, 2006 at 6:34 am

    Amen Amen Amen! “Yea thou I walk in the valley of the shadow of death, yet I will fear no evil; For you are with me, and your rod and staff they comfort me.” It’s amazing how you can just always get inspiration from God’s word. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Reply
  • 2. kenyananalyst  |  June 25, 2006 at 11:12 am

    Amen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


