Miisumo bo Ghana! :-) Oheye feo :-)

June 18, 2006 at 1:17 am 7 comments

What began as a little practice in the Ga language of Ghana a few days ago… 

Has since turned out to be an exciting adventure with one of the previously less-fancied African teams at this year's World Cup! 

Kedzi Baah enyo miiple loo he le Baah ni tasee le dzi moni nine sheo niyenii le no…..Ghana, you easily became the blessed crocodile in your difficult World Cup group!:-)

Ofaine, hani wodz! πŸ™‚

Afi Soo 22/06/2006 against the USA! πŸ™‚

Ofaine ni ohami nu…to quench my thirst…as I wait for that day!

The group is wide open for you now….hani wotee!

Entry filed under: Africa, Culture, Literature, Society, Sports, World, World Cup.

Raila Odinga: An enigma in Kenyan politics You’ve got to just give it to Bill!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mama Mia  |  June 18, 2006 at 3:47 pm

    Good for them! And about time too for African teams….
    My, my, my ….. Group E’s gonna be exciting to try to figure out. I’d place my bets on Ghana and Czech. going thru, tho’ Italy will be tough to beat!

    Reply
  • 2. Ms K  |  June 19, 2006 at 11:03 am

    LOL si kwa ubaya lakini alot of that post reads like gibberish to me!! I prefer Twi myself.

    Guess what? I have a Black Stars shirt and you don’t!!!!

    Seriously, those boys played like champs! I SO wished I was in Accra on Sato because you can believe me, that partying was RIDICULOUS!!

    Ok on to smash the USA!!

    Reply
  • 3. Kenyan Analyst  |  June 19, 2006 at 11:32 am

    @ Mama Mia – Finally you are coming to see the light about Ghana, no? πŸ™‚ You now join the pre-match BBC pundits in eating sour grapes over Ghana πŸ™‚

    & Ms K – It’s a crying shame I cannot find a decent Black Stars top in Nairobi! As for the celebrations, I read the media accounts of it and wished that Accra was just a walking distance from Nairobi πŸ™‚ As for the language, well, I’m still learning πŸ™‚ Twi should be my next assignment after I’m done with Ga πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. Mama Mia  |  June 20, 2006 at 3:36 pm

    Clarification –
    http://www.blogger.com/comment.g?blogID=24829126&postID=115001867962976252

    (and this was long b4 the match, mind u)

    thou shalt not put words into my mouth πŸ™‚

    πŸ™‚ Sina sour grapes – it was the Cote D’ivoire i was worried about…. coz of the Oranje team…

    Reply
  • 5. Kenyan Analyst  |  June 20, 2006 at 5:00 pm

    @ Mamamia – Clever act, very clever! Putting all your paper trail in a cool, dry place away from the reach of such insidious muckwreckers as Jesse. We shall soon see about that.

    Reply
  • 6. pkhrv  |  June 25, 2007 at 2:36 pm

    http://caribbeanri1.awardspace.com/

    Reply
  • 7. gowbm  |  June 25, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    http://bestcasi1.awardspace.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


