Born-again

June 26, 2006 at 6:56 pm 6 comments

At 6:15 P.M today (Kenyan time), a youngman with whom I have been buddies for 6 years committed his life to Christ.

He is 12.

It was great listening to his heart and motivations for wanting to move out of the valley of indecision…and also greatly humbling to lead him in that simple but all-important prayer of repentance. 

This came across as being important to me because I also committed my life to Christ at that age, – thanks to my Mum.

I'll be doing some detailed post on that in the month of August; jinxed to many but for me the time that marked the start of my dance with God and eternity. 

Entry filed under: Africa, Kenya, Missions, Personals, Religion, Society, World.

How much longer? Hidebound nonsense: Christianity and the origins of science

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Poi  |  June 26, 2006 at 10:21 pm

    wow! May God lead him and see him thru his great step…

    Reply
  • 2. Mama Mia  |  June 27, 2006 at 12:22 am

    Good for him… starting life’s journey with Christ is a wise decision indeed.

    Nice play on the word ‘dance’ as a metaphor for life.

    Reply
  • 3. Farmgal  |  June 27, 2006 at 11:36 am

    Glory to God!

    Reply
  • 4. Kibet  |  June 29, 2006 at 9:11 am

    And the angels rejoiced and threw a bash!!!!

    Reply
  • 5. Kenyan Analyst  |  June 29, 2006 at 9:59 am

    Halelluyah!

    Reply
  • 6. Kenyan Analyst » Training to die  |  July 20, 2006 at 11:32 pm

    […] *For the few minutes I can spare at this moment in time…this song has been on my mind much of the week, following a session I had before an audience someplace reflecting with them what it might mean to live for Christ in our generation.  I will see if I can go into bits of that when I pen down my spiritual autobiography sometime next month as earlier promised.  […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

June 2006
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Feeds


