Tagged

July 25, 2006 at 12:32 am 5 comments

Tagged by the Holland propagandist.

Rules:

  • Post six weird facts/habits about yourself. These cannot be used against you later on.
  • At the bottom name the six people you will tag next.
  • Leave them a comment to let them know they’ve been tagged and to read your blog.

1.  My day begins at 7:00 a.m and ends at 2/4:00 a.m.

2.  I detest long meetings and / or speeches.  You make it long and I walk out on you, unless of course you are doing a soccer commentary 🙂  For politicians, only Bill Clinton, Tony Blair and all those in the Middle East (regardless of their rhetoric) can keep me glued to my seat for long.  I have some good grace for Church affairs, but again also just.  John Stott , Phillip Yancey and Ravi Zacharias easily win my heart here.

3.  If you must leave me alone in a room, deny me anything but reading materials.

4.  I’ll do anything to watch a soccer match, including but not limited to sitting through an entire night.  It earned me a suspension from high school…more on that in the next few days.

5.  I like sitting in a position from which I can see everyone and everything.  Picked up the habit in high school.  Served me well while I was chasing after some stories for a leading Kenyan daily a few years ago…especially on the day when my colleague and I found ourselves at a shoot-out scene between a crack police unit and some heavily armed thugs (ex-navy guys) near Nyali……

6. I can be quite noisy with the pen…sometimes…but I generally live a quiet life.  I also cherish silence.

No, sita-tag anyone else.  Jisikie huru kuandika iwapo unajihisi sawa kufanya hivyo.

Entry filed under: Africa, Crime, Culture, Kenya, Literature, Media, Personals, Politics, Religion, Society.

“I Told Lebanese Political Leaders We Would Abduct Israeli Soldiers” Will your anchor hold in the storms of life?

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mia  |  July 25, 2006 at 1:45 am

    3 hours sleep!! Edgar Allen Poe reincarnate? “Sleep – those little slices of death, how I loathe them.”

    High school suspensions, shoot-out scenes, … that autobiography is long overdue…:-)

    Reply
  • 2. Kenyan Analyst  |  July 25, 2006 at 11:48 am

    Death – Oh death, where is your sting? As for the auto…..ngoja till I hit 200 yrs 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. uaridi  |  July 25, 2006 at 10:19 pm

    I am with you on the long speech thingy. Hate long winded discussions.

    Reply
  • 4. Kenyan Analyst  |  July 25, 2006 at 11:08 pm

    Glad I’m not alone..:-)

    Reply
  • 5. Seven « Kenyan Analyst  |  May 20, 2007 at 4:06 pm

    […] 20th, 2007 Last year, I shared bits about myself, but having been re-tagged by FG, I hereby do the neccesary […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds


