From Ghana, with some great stuff (part VI)

November 15, 2006 at 8:02 pm 6 comments

Click here….bonyeza hapa….

Entry filed under: Africa, Culture, Economics, HIV / Aids, Kenya, Literature, Media, Missions, Politics, Religion, Science, Society, World.

“Adam, where are you?” Unexpected Blows to Fatalistic Thinking

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. olymwandishi  |  November 15, 2006 at 10:13 pm

    Now mkenya mwenzangu, why should I be interested in this site. I think you are now confusing me… or what are you not saying…why the sudden interest in women stuff…lol

    Reply
  • 2. Kenyan Analyst  |  November 16, 2006 at 12:50 am

    Oly, you will be pleased to learn that this is not the first time I’m profiling the said site. Besides, I should also be pleased to pat myself on this one: I know a good site when I see one. I know you know me as the editor who generally demanded for hard news, features and opnion from you and the rest of the crowd in my student days. But it is such writers as Linda who graciously – as others of her gender have taught us over the years – that it is not really a bad thing to have an affinity for women stuff in the media. I have had the priveledge of growing up in a family of women, so I really appreciate what she is doing here. She is good upstairs. tell me if you disagree with what you will have read from her.

    Reply
  • 3. olymwandishi  |  November 16, 2006 at 6:35 pm

    by the way going round the site and I loved what I saw.
    I especially loved “Where is the media taking today’s youth?” and ” Why is the continent so misrepresented?”
    I guess thats another cap added to the many you have…
    Cheers man

    Reply
  • 4. Kenyan Analyst  |  November 16, 2006 at 9:26 pm

    It’s a decent thing u gave her a read b4 writing her off. As I always say, thanks for reading. Your colleague in words, me.

    Reply
  • 5. Larry  |  November 17, 2006 at 1:39 pm

    Honestly, I opened that Obaasema site and I go like…hallo?! The connection? So I was going to leave a question here but I guess I got to go back and read Linda. O, I just noticed from the home page that she’s the only one who writes for that mag(no wonder they are looking for new interns)

    Lemme check it out again.

    Reply
  • 6. Kenyan Analyst  |  November 17, 2006 at 2:51 pm

    Larry, the connection? I think both Linda and I love playing around with words. I’m certain you belong to this league too. And she’s not the only one writing for her mag, if you put your eyes a little more focussed there. Le’me kno wat u find out afterwards.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Feeds


