“PR disasters waiting to happen?”

December 16, 2006 at 5:58 pm 1 comment

Close to 10 ex-campus mates, including myself, meet once every so often to critique media and PR trends in the country.

We are bound together by a rather common past, – studied the same major at undergraduate level, reported for the same student newspaper, we maintain more or less similar professional networks and are generally given to some blunt takes on the country’s political situation.

At the moment, my main contribution to our debates is a deliberately uncharitable take on what I consider to be flawed media strategies by both the government and the opposition.

“XXXXX is a PR disaster waiting to happen.  I won’t touch him / her, not even with a long pole,” is my common refrain.

Listening to my buddies defending some politicians, I would pay anything to have them join Alistair Campbell in the hatchetman’s Bible 🙂

That said, I do not see myself endorsing anyone for the presidency ahead of the 2007 General Elections just yet.

I, however, hold a select few of our politicians in high esteem; I’ll be blogging about that some time.

*****

 A Mr. Moses Opado has written seeking my assistance in locating a Mr. George O. Okongo.

I imagine either Mr. Okongo or his buddies browse(s) the net and might somehow locate this poor attempt at blogging on my part, as I have no other way to assist Mr.  Opado.

George, Moses says he’ll be in Kenya next March and would like see you.  Si ufanye mpango ili you meet?  

P.S:  Does someone realize the commercial possibilities that exist in Mr. Opado’s request?  I mean – the “I’m looking for someone” kind of thing out of which you could make some bucks via some web forum or such.  Just thinking aloud.  

Entry filed under: Africa, Culture, Economics, Humour, Kenya, Literature, Media, Personals, Politics, Society, World.

From Ghana, with some great stuff (part VII) An open letter to Pastor Ndura Waruinge

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. www.teamup.com  |  June 2, 2013 at 11:16 am

    Fantastic beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your web
    site, how can i subscribe for a blog website? The account
    helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit
    acquainted of this your broadcast provided bright clear idea

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Feeds


