Owuor prophecy : Comments closed

March 22, 2007 at 10:43 pm 11 comments

Dear reader,

I write to inform you that comments will no longer be welcomed on the above-mentioned post.

This follows a sustained, deliberate and prolonged attempt on the part of a particular section of my readers – known for similar, well-documented behavior in the Kenyan blogosphere – to intimidate readers and wind down discussion on the said post.

It has been possible to track down specific IPs, locales, determined pattern of language use, methods and thought processes on the part of the parties concerned and such other details towards my making this decision.

In the process, it has become obvious to me that some quarters are uncomfortable with this blog in general and the Owuor post in particular.

Here is what I will not do:  I won’t delete the blog and I won’t delete the post.

It is my humble submission that there has been sufficient discussion on the said post already, so that this closure (of its comments’ section) won’t curtail any further, significant reflection on the issues raised.

Should there be any new, significant information regarding this post, I’ll certainly be careful to blog about it afresh.

I cherish free speech, and regular readers of my blog will bear me out on this.

What I’m not going to cherish – and I have been quiet on this for several months now – is any attempt to intimidate me on this blog or anywhere else.

Trust me, – I’ll tell the world about it and were anything foul to befall me before I do, several other people in the know will tell this small global village of ours about it.

Entry filed under: Africa, Crime, Kenya, Literature, Media, Personals, Prophecy, Religion, Society, World.

The Morning I Heard the Voice of God “Nyagah, Muturi going nowhere”

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. acolyte  |  March 23, 2007 at 8:19 am

    I havent read all the comments on that post but it seems like people had a lot to say, I applaud you for not deleting the post!

    Reply
  • 2. KA  |  March 23, 2007 at 9:59 am

    Hey old boy, I have spent the past few days dealing with much spam content related to this post. It wasn’t for nothing that we got some thick skins from that wild place, remember.

    Reply
  • 3. Tom  |  March 23, 2007 at 12:05 pm

    Amen,
    God Bless you, Keep it up and fear no man!

    Reply
  • 4. Toiyoi Birgen  |  March 23, 2007 at 5:20 pm

    KA,
    Why would it even cross your mind to delete the post? Why? You are free!

    Reply
  • 5. KA  |  March 23, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    @ Tom – Danke.

    @ Toiyoi – God’s world has people, then it has people.

    Reply
  • 6. Jason  |  June 8, 2007 at 4:45 pm

    Owour came back from India and landed in Nakuru over the weekend. What a day!! The town’s population doubled for those two days. Nothing like this has ever been seen in this town. It is estimated (from media) about 500,000 people were there. If you are hoping Dr. Owour’s message is a hoax, I assure you you are in for a few surprises. I have independent confirmation of his message about the rapture.

    Report from Nakuru

    Reply
  • 7. timothy  |  July 16, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    there have been six tremors in nbi in the last 72 hrs. guess who will have the last laugh?

    Reply
  • 8. http://musicdownloads4free.angelfire.com/free-music.html  |  December 10, 2007 at 10:37 pm

    Hello people2d9a7d9e61c8c31e819d2c2a69a668ce

    Reply
  • 9. lol  |  February 1, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    american red cross volunteer dental assistant program

    Reply
  • 10. Cyrildt  |  March 20, 2008 at 4:07 am

    i am gonna show this to my friend, bro

    Reply
  • 11. RaptureisNear  |  January 6, 2011 at 11:00 am

    Hi all,

    Warning and caution to all believers in Christ Jesus: Beware of the Blue Beam Rapture, the False Rapture with Holograms in the sky.

    False Rapture may come before the true Rapture. Don’t say you were not given this warning. Many true believers will think they have been left behind when false rapture takes place and people are taken/evaporated in blue beam. Jesus will come rapture you wherever you are don’t rush to different places when told to go certain place where rapture will take place or something similar to that…these are evil times Matt 24:23-24

    see below site for more info/evidences

    http://www.amightywind.com/prophecyp/bluebeamrapture.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Feeds


