Seven

May 20, 2007 at 4:05 pm 8 comments

Last year, I shared bits about myself, but having been re-tagged by FG, I hereby do the neccesary 🙂 :

1.  My last best score in Mathematics was 72% in my KCPE examinations.  Since then, things have been downward 🙂  I flopped statistics at campus mara mob 🙂  Some of the folks I schooled with, who now blog in KBW, know the kind of mchango they had to give for me to satisfy the examiner on my last attempt 🙂  My only tragedy is that I’m having to play around with stats for my thesis, but we shall see what happens 🙂  M(ental)-A(gony)-T(o)-H(arass)-S(tudents) 🙂

2.  I’m uncomfortable being in waters I cannot control, quite literally.  I don’t know if I have ever shared this, but I have survived drowning a number of times (last time, in the US, I was saved from a river I was told flows into the Atlantic Ocean).   I’m therefore comfortable with water that’s in a cup, a bottle, uhhmn, such “manageables” 🙂

3.  I come from a humble, Kenyan background.  Very humble.  Have come this far in life purely by God’s grace and favour He has bestowed upon me via the intervention of people at various points in my life.  It is a miracle.  I’m a miracle.  Miracles didn’t cease with Pentecost.

4.  I’ve been priveledged to work, live and study with folks from various ethnic, racial, religious and national backgrounds in and outside Kenya.  I’m comfortable living anywhere in this country / continent / world.  Onyo kwa Wakenya 🙂 – you will be lucky if you can back-bite me in your mother-tongue.

5.  I like to play the underdog.  I like it when folks under-estimate me / rubbish my potential in anything.  Many have been confounded when they least expected it.

6.  I have my boiling point (hard to come by, coz I’m slow to anger), but I’m generally patient with people.  With this patience add to it healthy doses of skepticism, grace, etc.

7.   My faith means a lot to me; it’s my life.  Following my decision to venture into elective politics last year (click here for details), someone – in conjunction with others – did something that inflicted some deep, personal pain on my person.  How I have managed to come this far and still not quit from the race is purely an act of God’s grace.  Those who have kept close track of my campaigns and life know what I’m talking about.  Faith, hope and love.  Love, as that powerful Pauline exhortation has it, is the greatest of them all.  God’s love for me and my love of Him (response to Him) compels me to still stay true to some of the paths I’ve taken in life.

8.  Bonus:  Three things:  One, I’m informed. Two, I’m informed.  Three, I’m informed.

Entry filed under: 2007 General Elections in Kenya, Africa, Crime, Culture, Economics, Jesse Masai, Kenya, Literature, Media, Missions, Persecution & Martyrs, Personals, Politics, Prophecy, Religion, Society, World.

Mutava’s spirituality; spiritualism in Mbeere politics Daniel and Reality

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mamashady  |  May 20, 2007 at 8:02 pm

    very interesting list! #1-youre nto the only one,one day i was passing the papers and the next, it was a different story, heh!#2-youve drowned more than once, should i ask how that happened;)#5-hmmm.#3,7-God is good.

    Reply
  • […] Click here for details. […]

    Reply
  • 3. KA  |  May 21, 2007 at 6:48 am

    @ Mamashady – Karibu. No. 1 – Whatever happens after initial success, God alone knows 🙂 2 – Ha! ha! ha! You don’t want to know! 🙂 I almost met my Maker 🙂 5 – Works great, kwanza in Kenya. 3&7 – Hareruya! 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. farmgal  |  May 21, 2007 at 3:23 pm

    seems alot of our kenyan brothers ogopa swimming. lakini hata mie am in the same boat!
    thanks for doing the sevens..
    That maths one ..I didnt expect 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. KA  |  May 22, 2007 at 8:38 pm

    @ Farmgal – Watery issues; gulity as charged 🙂 Maths; acha tu. karibu.

    Reply
  • 6. Aoko  |  May 30, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    Lol! Nice to read stuff about you! Lol @ Atlantic Ocean river…
    and Math, I feel you 100%!!! I’ve never had problems with statistics and probability… that’s where I’d run first. Lakini give me something called ALGEBRA….

    Mungu yu Mwema.. He will keep you in that race and big things will happen for His glory. All the best! Stay away from all water.

    Reply
  • 7. Aoko  |  May 30, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    Except Living Water!

    Reply
  • 8. http://musicdownloadsmp3.tripod.com/music_downloads.html  |  December 10, 2007 at 9:09 pm

    Hi, my sites:2a82c72fbe5b2337475666dbc72e5e50

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


