I speak for the bush

January 5, 2008 at 6:15 pm 7 comments

Anyone recall a poem by that title in high school?

Well, I have been in the bush…more about that in a while…

Innocence, simplicity, certainty:  I think we have lost those three things in the time immediately preceding and following December 27th.

It’s my first time online since December 28th, 2007.

During the intervening period, I attempted to blog via some two Kenyan blogger friends, – part of their work may be seen through the January posts at my campaign site; thanks Appollo and Paula.

They have done much on my behalf and our country, much as yet unseen – those two people.

I had no access to the internet – there is none in Cherangany.

I will be putting my thoughts together concerning the Kenyan question some time, and probably blog some about them.

For now, though, I remain on my knees for the country we call Kenya.

And do my best, in my own small ways, for the sake of peace, mercy and justice.

Entry filed under: 2007 General Elections in Kenya, Africa, Crime, Culture, Economics, Jesse Masai, Kenya, Literature, Media, Missions, Persecution & Martyrs, Personals, Politics, Prophecy, Religion, Society, World. Tags: .

Taking it Easy – With HIV They are asking: “Whose Cabinet?”

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Benjamin Jancewicz  |  January 5, 2008 at 11:41 pm

    We remain on our knees too, brother. Please send us news when you have the chance.

    Reply
  • 2. Pea  |  January 6, 2008 at 9:24 pm

    I remember that poem. Thanks for the update.

    Reply
  • 3. Akinyi Ramogi  |  January 21, 2009 at 11:21 am

    I can remember that poem eight years down the lane, was one of my favourites in Poetry classes at St. Albert’s High Schoool, Ulanda.

    Reply
  • 4. Kipkorir  |  December 25, 2009 at 2:23 am

    Hey, that poem was a nice piece by E. Standa. Do you recall Wedding eve? what are its words?

    Reply
    • 5. lebene merari kerry  |  June 19, 2012 at 1:48 pm

      Should i
      Or should i not
      Take an oath to love forever this person i know little about
      Does she love me or my future which i know little about

      Will she continue to love me when the future she saw in me Crumbles and fades into nothing
      Or will she like a clever passenger
      Wear her life jacket to save her life in a faulty plane
      Leaving me to crush into nothing?

      What magic can i use to know what lies beneath her angel face
      We are both wise chess players
      She makes a move i make a move
      And we trap each other in our secret dreams
      Hoping to win against each other

      Reply
  • 6. Thabo  |  October 26, 2010 at 7:23 am

    Poetry at its best… Nice work by E.Standa. Can anyone please tell me the main theme of the poem?

    Reply
  • 7. lebene merari kerry  |  June 19, 2012 at 1:30 pm

    Upon your lyrics we sing,upon your statements we abide and upon your poetic stature,we truely must adore

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Feeds


