Tagged

February 25, 2008 at 1:12 pm 4 comments

Ok, I got tagged….
Here we go….

Rules: -Link to the person that tagged you. – Post the rules on your blog. – Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself. – Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs. – Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website.

vision-launch-photos-028.jpg1. Last time I wore a suit / tie was a for a friend’s wedding in which I was part of the bridal party (late 2006) and my vision launch for the Cherangany campaigns (October 2007). I detest formalities, by and large.

2. Uhmmn, I don’t have much faith in Kenyan politics and politicians, despite having participated in it this past year. Evidence? I wasn’t certain how the politics would go after what we witnessed in the days following December 27th. As a result, I didn’t pay my fees at graduate school (Daystar) till I was certain Kofi Annan & co. had made considerable progress (uhmn, that was late last week🙂 ). Even then, I just paid a lil bit🙂 and told the Finance Manager nitamwona baadaye🙂

3. I love kunde (cow peas).

4. I’m trying to learn Chinese. Been dropping cutlery in the house and trying to mimic the sounds🙂

5. There is an African country I have been wanting to visit. Trouble is that it keeps coming onto and chucking off my list of interests depending on how I feel about Kenya that day…as the two are a tad too similar…

6. I don’t know how to swim and I don’t want to learn how to. Almost drowned twice in my life, once in Moi’s Bridge (Kenya) and Grantham (USA). Since then, I prefer water I can control (in a cup, bucket, tap, etc🙂 ).

Bonus

I’m not Luo / American, but Obama is my cousin, I swear🙂 I need not produce a Form 16A for that, or do I?

And if you have read this post, consider yourself tagged.

Entry filed under: 2007 General Elections in Kenya, Africa, Culture, Humour, Jesse Masai, Kenya, Literature, Media, Personals, Politics, Society, World. Tags: .

PNU/ODM PRE-MOCK EXAMINATION PAPER 2 Blogging faith

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ommotto  |  February 25, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    hahahah hi
    u look superb in that suit… i will come lend it one of these days
    for my wedding…but that we’ll depend with the progress of the talks
    at serena and if the environment is conducive enough to pay bride price…haahaha

    Reply
  • 2. bomseh  |  February 25, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Ati how again are youj learning Chinese? LOL.

    Reply
  • 3. farmgal  |  February 25, 2008 at 9:09 pm

    That learning Chinese is just mad! hahahahah aki wewe!

    Reply
  • 4. Wendwa  |  February 29, 2008 at 3:47 am

    LOLL @ Chinese… nice one!!! And nice suit!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Feeds


