Outing a closet Clintonite

March 4, 2008 at 2:30 pm Leave a comment

*Closet Clintonites are finally coming out, as one of my friends (who has been to Kenya) just did today. 

13/1/2008

Dear Jesse,

I know it has been a while since our last communication. I am writing
to you to find out how your election results were. Also how is the
current state of Kenya. I tried to Google the results of the election
and couldn’t find anything. I am sure it was a worth while battle in
any event, even if the votes didn’t all go in your favor. Well let me
know how everything has been. Thanks.

Your friend,

Ray.

13/1/2008

My friend Ray –
Greetings in the New Year!
Kenya is tense – visit www.bbcnews.com / www.nationmedia.com and www.eastandard.net for updates.
I lost, but am happy for the effort.
I’m now writing a book.
I’m on e-mail, as well as phone.
Keep in touch via that.
Poor Edwards – are you still backing him?🙂
Regards,
Jesse.

04/3/2008
Dear Jesse,
Thanks for the email back, and I apologize it has taken me so long to reply. I am no longer in the States. I will be in Korea until the beginning of next year at university. I have been following the troubles of Kenya, and it really is sad and sickening. I saw Kofi Annan and Secretary Rice both made visits to the country to try to bring some stability. I really hope for the sake of all Kenyans the issue will be resolved as soon as possible. I am very proud of your ambition to write a book, I know that can be very challenging. I was thinking about writing a children’s book over the summer. I suppose only time will tell if I can in fact manage that huge endeavor. As far as the elections are concerned today is do or die for Hillary, which who I support now that Edwards is gone. I am very apprehensive about Obama. I think his lack of experience and little amount of time in Washington makes him a huge target by the Republicans. I think if he were to get the nomination he would get probably only in the high 30’s to low 40’s percent of the vote, even though polls suggest differently now. I think McCain will run on his strength, National Security. At the end of the day I think more people are worried about being safe than change. Well I hope all is well with you and if you ever would like to chat politics more please feel free to email me.
Sincerely,
Ray.

04/3/2008

Dear Ray –
Thanks for yours.
Washington failed Kenya and Kenyans, but may well be on the way to making amends (read how and why).
Things are calmer at the moment.
And there has been a move towards some form of power-sharing as a transitional measure.
I will get back to you time and again in the process of my writing the book – I will need your touch on it.
Uhmn….you have quite an interesting perspective on the primaries as well as November 2008.
If you are online, we could talk some time.
How are the two Koreas coming along?
And how is the Sunshine policy these days?
The Red Dragon?
I’m well, and raring to join Obama’s administration🙂
Regards,
Jesse.

Entry filed under: 2007 General Elections in Kenya, Africa, Crime, Jesse Masai, Kenya, Literature, Media, Personals, Politics, Society, World. Tags: .

We don’t need secret societies Victim’s justice

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Kenyan Analyst

Recent Posts

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Feeds


